Day-10-Time

Day 10: Time

Different times of day affect me in different ways.  My natural tendency is to be nocturnal.  I don’t wake up well in the morning.  I’ve never been one of those people who woke up in the morning feeling fully rested and ready to go.  I envy those people.  It must be so nice.  I need “processing” time in the morning, to resign myself to doing something productive.  The rest of the day goes well, and it’s not that I’m non-functional during the day.  It’s just that I always get more productive at night.  It’ll be like midnight, and I’m supposed to be going to bed, yet I feel the sudden urge to write ten pages, and I’ve got the energy to do it.  I get the best ideas at night.  I actually want to get things done at night.  Sadly, for me, this doesn’t work well.  My schedule demands that I get up around 5:30 a.m. every day, so I can’t afford to be staying up at night to accomplish all my energetic goals.  I have to force myself out of bed in the morning, and force myself to go to bed at night.  I wish I could magically reverse these two!

